Object Deconstruction – (Witt Teem)

For my object deconstruction, I went to GoodWill and picked up an old Simon 2 memory game. Just from first glance, it has 16 inputs, being the 10 colored buttons and the 6 game selection buttons. The outputs are the 8 LED indicators and the speaker.

I started by unscrewing the back battery plate and from there just unscrewing the casing itself. I was greeting by a small, octagonal circuit board. I was impressed that they were able too efficiently fit everything they needed onto  this board. I was able to identify the 8 LEDs, the 19 push-buttons, one being a reset button that I had previously missed, a capacitor, and the speaker. I, however, regret that I couldn’t find the “brain”/CPU that runs this toy.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

