Weekly Journal: Sensor Walk (Emily Smith)

I started my walk at the back door of my house. The only sensors in my house that I saw were temperature sensors. These were located in the the water heater, the stove and the thermostat. The only other sensors I saw were smoke detectors. After searching my house, I walked around the neighborhood. The sensors I saw on my journey included the light sensors on the light post, and motion sensor camera that my neighbor has above his door. Finally after walking many long minutes around my neighborhood through rain, fighting off vicious kittens and Chihuahuas, I returned home to great praises. In this conclusion of my journey I made the greatest discovery of all. My phone… has a motion sensor. Whenever touched a light comes on if it has a message to impart. With this my journey was truly over leaving me with 15 minutes of exercise.

Leave a Reply

